Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Focus On Salah

  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
    Results 81 to 100 of 124
    1. #81
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Jazakoum Allah khyran

      anyone with medical knowledge can contribute to this thread.. it isn't just mine..

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    2. #82
      Full Member
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array Silver's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2006
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      407
      Threads
      28
      Reputation
      2093
      Rep Power
      63
      Likes (Given)
      0
      Likes (Received)
      0

      Re: The Medical student Review


      I haven't been on this forum for quite a while. I'm a 3rd year med student now & we're starting to focus on pathologies in our courses. So this thread will be really useful for me. Thanks!!

    3. #83
      Ahlaam ma'aya!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array Silver Pearl's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2005
      Location
      دار السلام
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      1,062
      Threads
      64
      Reputation
      23352
      Rep Power
      80
      Likes (Given)
      1
      Likes (Received)
      18

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Mashaa'Allaah, excellent thread! Very comprehensive!

      I'll try and add some CT, Ultrasound and X-Ray notes Inshaa'Allaah.
      The Medical student Review

      وَاصْبِرْ وَمَا صَبْرُكَ إِلاَّ بِاللّهِ


      ما بعرف انا شو حسيت

    4. #84
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      ^^ that would be amazing, I'd be very grateful for that..

      Jazaki Allah khyran

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    5. #85
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Great lecture on Neuroendocrine tumors,



      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    6. #86
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Dr Najeeb is brilliant not to mention hilarious in his description of the renin-angiotensin-aldoesterone system



      I am sticking a link to all 79 videos.. most folks have problems with renal physiology the most but it would pay to listen to all his lectures actually ..

      http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=DoctorNajeeb#g/u

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    7. #87
      A slave of Allaah
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array Banu_Hashim's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      South West, England
      Gender
      Male
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      1,706
      Threads
      41
      Reputation
      13227
      Rep Power
      53
      Likes (Given)
      202
      Likes (Received)
      156

      Re: The Medical student Review


      BarakAllahu Feek. Very useful.
      The Medical student Review

      ‘Say: If the ocean were ink wherewith to write out the words of my Lord, sooner would the ocean be exhausted, even if We added another ocean like it.’~Al Qu'raan (18:109)


    8. #88
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Jazaka Allah khyran, if you find something useful share it.. I am surprised at how many useful lectures I found on youtube..

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    9. #89
      ~ ♥ Haramain ♥ ~
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array BintAbee's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      South Africa
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      2,724
      Threads
      24
      Reputation
      44516
      Rep Power
      71
      Likes (Given)
      491
      Likes (Received)
      466

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Quote Originally Posted by Gossamer skye View Post
      Dr Najeeb is brilliant not to mention hilarious in his description of the renin-angiotensin-aldoesterone system



      I am sticking a link to all 79 videos.. most folks have problems with renal physiology the most but it would pay to listen to all his lectures actually ..

      http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=DoctorNajeeb#g/u

      Jazakillah Khair. Very benefcial indeed. Dad was excited about these lectures too
      The Medical student Review

      "Teach your child the Quraan & the Quraan will teach him everything."


    10. #90
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      ^^ this guy is remarkable masha'Allah he did for me in one day what an entire semester of physiology didn't..
      al7mdlillah.. I like the way he incorporates 'mango' in the topic of filtration, I must admit I have never encountered an Asian professor who didn't incorporate that fruit into any topic somehow..

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    11. #91
      Bint Abee's lil sis!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array Raudha's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Location
      SouthAfrica
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      1,283
      Threads
      6
      Reputation
      14824
      Rep Power
      52
      Likes (Given)
      91
      Likes (Received)
      54

      Re: The Medical student Review




      My friend sent me this link to a movie of heart embryology which I found VERY useful:

      http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...1776699704562#

      I hope others find it beneficial as well.

      Last edited by Raudha; 04-12-2010 at 04:48 PM.

    12. #92
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      ^^ jazaki Allah khyran that is indeed very useful..especially in understanding how some congenital heart diseases develop..

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    13. #93
      Bint Abee's lil sis!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array Raudha's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Location
      SouthAfrica
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      1,283
      Threads
      6
      Reputation
      14824
      Rep Power
      52
      Likes (Given)
      91
      Likes (Received)
      54

      Re: The Medical student Review


      ^Ameen. Wa Iyyaki dear sis.

      I also have this link that my Dad sent to me. I haven't been through it in detail though. Its called the Auscultation assistant:

      http://www.med.ucla.edu/wilkes/inex.htm

      I hope its beneficial.


    14. #94
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Oh God yes.. I have been thinking of investing in one of those electrical stethoscope.. you know the art of the physical exam is really a dying one with all the technology we have .. although I wonder what that spells out to with the new healthcare reform

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    15. #95
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      iridectomy for narrow angle

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    16. #96
      A slave of Allaah
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array Banu_Hashim's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      South West, England
      Gender
      Male
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      1,706
      Threads
      41
      Reputation
      13227
      Rep Power
      53
      Likes (Given)
      202
      Likes (Received)
      156

      Re: The Medical student Review


      YouTube is possibly one of the best inventions ever. I've found so many amazing organic chemistry lectures . Al7amdulillah.
      The Medical student Review

      ‘Say: If the ocean were ink wherewith to write out the words of my Lord, sooner would the ocean be exhausted, even if We added another ocean like it.’~Al Qu'raan (18:109)


    17. #97
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      ^^ organic chemistry was the death of me.. I didn't even have internet when I was in under-grad.. I really think the number of hours I have vested studying would have been so much better utilized and elucidated if I had all that technology at my finger tips.. but al7mdlillah 3la kol 7al.. still there are plenty of folks with the latest technology who manage to do nothing at all with their lives as such I should be grateful even if I struggled alot!

      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


    18. #98
      A slave of Allaah
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array Banu_Hashim's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      South West, England
      Gender
      Male
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      1,706
      Threads
      41
      Reputation
      13227
      Rep Power
      53
      Likes (Given)
      202
      Likes (Received)
      156

      Re: The Medical student Review


      Quote Originally Posted by Gossamer skye View Post
      ^^ organic chemistry was the death of me.. I didn't even have internet when I was in under-grad.. I really think the number of hours I have vested studying would have been so much better utilized and elucidated if I had all that technology at my finger tips.. but al7mdlillah 3la kol 7al.. still there are plenty of folks with the latest technology who manage to do nothing at all with their lives as such I should be grateful even if I struggled alot!

      Actually, I think struggle and hardships are what make a person ultimately successful. No hardships and ease all the time make a lazy student :X

      Allahu 'Alam.
      The Medical student Review

      ‘Say: If the ocean were ink wherewith to write out the words of my Lord, sooner would the ocean be exhausted, even if We added another ocean like it.’~Al Qu'raan (18:109)


    19. #99
      Anathema
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array CosmicPathos's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      in the sea
      Gender
      Male
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      3,919
      Threads
      74
      Reputation
      24550
      Rep Power
      56
      Likes (Given)
      314
      Likes (Received)
      780

      Re: The Medical student Review


      hehe .. Orgo chem I and orgo chem II my life changers in college, allhamdulillah. Sort of a comebacks from miserable first year performance. Allhamdulillah. yet most folks dont like it and I can see why. You have to make those 2 courses your wives, at least for the whole semester and imagine that they are just nagging wives by nature.

      Once you can relate pure orgo with the biochemical reactions and their mechanisms (the dreaded biochem courses) in your cells (purine/pryrimidine metabolism etc) you come to realize how each molecule is like a living being ... with its own life, its own ideals and its own destiny studying and "living" with these molecules for almost eternity make you start believing in them as each of them had a persona, a story to tell. There are universes within us. If you thought that this was crazy, we still dont know in detail how each atom and subatomic particles behave within these molecules ....as these chemicals dance to the tune of life.

      *back to viro*
      Last edited by CosmicPathos; 04-14-2010 at 08:43 PM.
      The Medical student Review

      Help me to escape from this existence
      I yearn for an answer... can you help me?
      I'm drowning in a sea of abused visions and shattered dreams
      In somnolent illusion... I'm paralyzed

    20. #100
      Soldier Through It!
      Feeling
      ----
       
      Array جوري's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2006
      Location
      من ارض الكنانة
      Gender
      Female
      Religion
      Islam
      Posts
      27,927
      Threads
      1301
      Reputation
      246238
      Rep Power
      210
      Likes (Given)
      5578
      Likes (Received)
      6254

      Re: The Medical student Review


      I don't think they are akin to nagging wives for surely one would construe something from the nags.. they were elusive, problematic and mocking.. the worst type of partnership ..
      al7mdlillah it is behind us...
      The Medical student Review

      Text without context is pretext
      If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


     

     
    Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. Replies: 2
      Last Post: 05-26-2010, 02:35 PM
    2. Book Review
      By Beardo in forum Creative Writing & Art
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 11-13-2009, 03:51 PM
    3. Replies: 1
      Last Post: 08-28-2007, 11:08 PM
    4. Replies: 0
      Last Post: 04-21-2007, 01:10 PM
    5. book review
      By partysoverkids in forum General
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 02-19-2006, 10:50 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •