Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Second Wife

Quran Memorization for Kids

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 124
  1. #81
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Jazakoum Allah khyran

    anyone with medical knowledge can contribute to this thread.. it isn't just mine..

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  2. #82
    Full Member Array Silver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    406
    Threads
    28
    Reputation
    2093
    Rep Power
    61
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: The Medical student Review


    I haven't been on this forum for quite a while. I'm a 3rd year med student now & we're starting to focus on pathologies in our courses. So this thread will be really useful for me. Thanks!!

  3. #83
    Ahlaam ma'aya! Array Silver Pearl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    دار السلام
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    1,054
    Threads
    64
    Reputation
    23351
    Rep Power
    79
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    17

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Mashaa'Allaah, excellent thread! Very comprehensive!

    I'll try and add some CT, Ultrasound and X-Ray notes Inshaa'Allaah.
    The Medical student Review

    وَاصْبِرْ وَمَا صَبْرُكَ إِلاَّ بِاللّهِ


    ما بعرف انا شو حسيت

  4. #84
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    ^^ that would be amazing, I'd be very grateful for that..

    Jazaki Allah khyran

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  5. #85
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Great lecture on Neuroendocrine tumors,



    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  6. #86
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Dr Najeeb is brilliant not to mention hilarious in his description of the renin-angiotensin-aldoesterone system



    I am sticking a link to all 79 videos.. most folks have problems with renal physiology the most but it would pay to listen to all his lectures actually ..

    http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=DoctorNajeeb#g/u

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  7. #87
    A slave of Allaah Array Banu_Hashim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    South West, England
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    1,681
    Threads
    41
    Reputation
    13227
    Rep Power
    52
    Likes (Given)
    202
    Likes (Received)
    156

    Re: The Medical student Review


    BarakAllahu Feek. Very useful.
    The Medical student Review

    ‘Say: If the ocean were ink wherewith to write out the words of my Lord, sooner would the ocean be exhausted, even if We added another ocean like it.’~Al Qu'raan (18:109)


  8. #88
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Jazaka Allah khyran, if you find something useful share it.. I am surprised at how many useful lectures I found on youtube..

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  9. #89
    ~ ♥ Haramain ♥ ~ Array BintAbee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    South Africa
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    2,724
    Threads
    24
    Reputation
    44516
    Rep Power
    70
    Likes (Given)
    491
    Likes (Received)
    466

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Quote Originally Posted by Gossamer skye View Post
    Dr Najeeb is brilliant not to mention hilarious in his description of the renin-angiotensin-aldoesterone system



    I am sticking a link to all 79 videos.. most folks have problems with renal physiology the most but it would pay to listen to all his lectures actually ..

    http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=DoctorNajeeb#g/u

    Jazakillah Khair. Very benefcial indeed. Dad was excited about these lectures too
    The Medical student Review

    "Teach your child the Quraan & the Quraan will teach him everything."


  10. #90
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    ^^ this guy is remarkable masha'Allah he did for me in one day what an entire semester of physiology didn't..
    al7mdlillah.. I like the way he incorporates 'mango' in the topic of filtration, I must admit I have never encountered an Asian professor who didn't incorporate that fruit into any topic somehow..

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  11. #91
    Bint Abee's lil sis! Array Raudha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    SouthAfrica
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    1,277
    Threads
    6
    Reputation
    14824
    Rep Power
    51
    Likes (Given)
    91
    Likes (Received)
    54

    Re: The Medical student Review




    My friend sent me this link to a movie of heart embryology which I found VERY useful:

    http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...1776699704562#

    I hope others find it beneficial as well.

    Last edited by Raudha; 04-12-2010 at 04:48 PM.

  12. #92
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    ^^ jazaki Allah khyran that is indeed very useful..especially in understanding how some congenital heart diseases develop..

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  13. #93
    Bint Abee's lil sis! Array Raudha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    SouthAfrica
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    1,277
    Threads
    6
    Reputation
    14824
    Rep Power
    51
    Likes (Given)
    91
    Likes (Received)
    54

    Re: The Medical student Review


    ^Ameen. Wa Iyyaki dear sis.

    I also have this link that my Dad sent to me. I haven't been through it in detail though. Its called the Auscultation assistant:

    http://www.med.ucla.edu/wilkes/inex.htm

    I hope its beneficial.


  14. #94
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Oh God yes.. I have been thinking of investing in one of those electrical stethoscope.. you know the art of the physical exam is really a dying one with all the technology we have .. although I wonder what that spells out to with the new healthcare reform

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  15. #95
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    iridectomy for narrow angle

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  16. #96
    A slave of Allaah Array Banu_Hashim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    South West, England
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    1,681
    Threads
    41
    Reputation
    13227
    Rep Power
    52
    Likes (Given)
    202
    Likes (Received)
    156

    Re: The Medical student Review


    YouTube is possibly one of the best inventions ever. I've found so many amazing organic chemistry lectures . Al7amdulillah.
    The Medical student Review

    ‘Say: If the ocean were ink wherewith to write out the words of my Lord, sooner would the ocean be exhausted, even if We added another ocean like it.’~Al Qu'raan (18:109)


  17. #97
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    ^^ organic chemistry was the death of me.. I didn't even have internet when I was in under-grad.. I really think the number of hours I have vested studying would have been so much better utilized and elucidated if I had all that technology at my finger tips.. but al7mdlillah 3la kol 7al.. still there are plenty of folks with the latest technology who manage to do nothing at all with their lives as such I should be grateful even if I struggled alot!

    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


  18. #98
    A slave of Allaah Array Banu_Hashim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    South West, England
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    1,681
    Threads
    41
    Reputation
    13227
    Rep Power
    52
    Likes (Given)
    202
    Likes (Received)
    156

    Re: The Medical student Review


    Quote Originally Posted by Gossamer skye View Post
    ^^ organic chemistry was the death of me.. I didn't even have internet when I was in under-grad.. I really think the number of hours I have vested studying would have been so much better utilized and elucidated if I had all that technology at my finger tips.. but al7mdlillah 3la kol 7al.. still there are plenty of folks with the latest technology who manage to do nothing at all with their lives as such I should be grateful even if I struggled alot!

    Actually, I think struggle and hardships are what make a person ultimately successful. No hardships and ease all the time make a lazy student :X

    Allahu 'Alam.
    The Medical student Review

    ‘Say: If the ocean were ink wherewith to write out the words of my Lord, sooner would the ocean be exhausted, even if We added another ocean like it.’~Al Qu'raan (18:109)


  19. #99
    Anathema Array CosmicPathos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    in the sea
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    3,771
    Threads
    72
    Reputation
    24550
    Rep Power
    55
    Likes (Given)
    314
    Likes (Received)
    780

    Re: The Medical student Review


    hehe .. Orgo chem I and orgo chem II my life changers in college, allhamdulillah. Sort of a comebacks from miserable first year performance. Allhamdulillah. yet most folks dont like it and I can see why. You have to make those 2 courses your wives, at least for the whole semester and imagine that they are just nagging wives by nature.

    Once you can relate pure orgo with the biochemical reactions and their mechanisms (the dreaded biochem courses) in your cells (purine/pryrimidine metabolism etc) you come to realize how each molecule is like a living being ... with its own life, its own ideals and its own destiny studying and "living" with these molecules for almost eternity make you start believing in them as each of them had a persona, a story to tell. There are universes within us. If you thought that this was crazy, we still dont know in detail how each atom and subatomic particles behave within these molecules ....as these chemicals dance to the tune of life.

    *back to viro*
    Last edited by CosmicPathos; 04-14-2010 at 08:43 PM.
    The Medical student Review

    Help me to escape from this existence
    I yearn for an answer... can you help me?
    I'm drowning in a sea of abused visions and shattered dreams
    In somnolent illusion... I'm paralyzed

  20. #100
    Soldier Through It! Array جوري's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    من ارض الكنانة
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    27,194
    Threads
    1287
    Reputation
    246030
    Rep Power
    209
    Likes (Given)
    5578
    Likes (Received)
    6253

    Re: The Medical student Review


    I don't think they are akin to nagging wives for surely one would construe something from the nags.. they were elusive, problematic and mocking.. the worst type of partnership ..
    al7mdlillah it is behind us...
    The Medical student Review

    Text without context is pretext
    If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him


 

 
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 02:35 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2007, 11:08 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2007, 01:10 PM
  4. book review
    By partysoverkids in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 10:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •