/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Seek Refuge in Allah from the Torment of the Grave

Khattab
03-11-2005, 12:58 AM
:sl:

Brothers and Sisters,

I have posted this up so anyone who doesnt know will inshallah get know. We should see refuge in Allah (SWT) from the trials of the grave. The Prophet Muhammed (SWH) said we should say everyday "Allah, I seek refuge in You from the punishment of the Hellfire, and from the torment of the grave, and from the trials of life and death and from the trials of the Dajjal (False Messiah)."

Also I heard in a talk according to a hadeeth (not sure of number and location hopefully some can post it up) that we, me and you will go through in the grave trials similar to the of the Dajjal, the sahahba (peace be upon them) where crying out load through the whole masjid when they heard this news from the Prophet Muhammed (SWH). This says to me we will have biengs coming to us saying they are Allah, but I have no knowledge just my opinion but everyday seek refuge in Allah (SWT) by the trials of the grave.

Download excellent talk (7.5MB) by Anwar Al-Awlaki about it:

http://s15.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0...62CJ9C8MJOHGAI

To be saved from the torments of the grave and the punishments from the Hell-Fire

It is imperative that we must know and believe in Islâm. One of the basic truth and realities of life is that all of us will taste death. When we die, we will be questioned about our Faith. Those who are ignorant of Islâm will surely taste the torments of the grave and the grievous punishments that await them for their ignorance and disbelief: