/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Studying Medicine in Pakistan

Believer5
01-11-2006, 02:31 PM
:sl:

I may be moving to Pk for five years to study medicine plus it will give me a chance to learn Fiqh inshAllah

it's either going to be a medical school in lahore or in islamabad - not sure which to choose..

anybody have any advice for me...

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
M H Kahn
01-14-2006, 09:53 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by saufia

I may be moving to Pk for five years to study medicine plus it will give me a chance to learn Fiqh inshAllah

it's either going to be a medical school in lahore or in islamabad - not sure which to choose..

anybody have any advice for me...

I pray to Allah that you shine in your career and be even more shining in learning the real truth about Allah. I have no such knowledge in Islam so that I may advise you confidently. But I would suggest that while Fiqh is what other people have thought out from their study of the Quran and Hadith, why shouldn't you learn Quran first? Then you may study Hadith and have your own opinion on various issues and only then you may study others' opinions to rectify yours, if necessary.

Believer5
01-14-2006, 09:54 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by M H Kahn
I pray to Allah that you shine in your career and be even shiner in learning the real truth about Allah.
Ameen.... jazakAllah khair

hidaayah
01-14-2006, 10:06 AM
Ameen ..and i think both options are umm..ok... Lahore is a big ciy and islamabad is a comparatively dead one..but..then i think the education in islamabad would be better..so i dunno..
Assalam u Alaikum

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Believer5
01-14-2006, 10:17 AM
:w: