/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Salafi Publications and Allah's transcendence

Andaraawus
01-13-2006, 07:53 PM
As-Salamu Alaykum

I was known for being staunch against the Salafi Movement, i was told that Salafis believe that Allah sits on his chair and things of this nature.

However after reading a few Salafi publications i found this to be a strawman arguement raised against the Salafi Organisation.

the following quotations are what i came across whilst reading such books as Kitaab ut Tawheed and Authentic Creed, in which i was taught NOT to touch these books.

I am just a researcher, reporting my findings and in all fairness, considering that i was against the very writers of these books and I may have falsly accused them without having the knowledge.

I therefore take back any statements i may have said and present the following:

in a footnote of chapter two of Muhammad Ibn Abdul Wahhabs Kitaabu Tawheed Allah’s transcendence was discussed wherein the translator says

‘it should not be misunderstood that Allah is contained within the heavens or the earth since he has described himself in the Quran as transcendent, Most High, above all, i.e. in 2:255, 20:5,25:59 and many places elsewhere in His book. Indeed the statement is another proof that Allah cannot be considered within the creation. (Detailed explanation can be seen in ‘fathul majeed Sharh Kitabut Tawheed)

(Kitaab ut Tawheed Chapter two, Muhammad Ibn Abdul Wahhab, found in ‘The Concise Collection On Creed & Tawheed’ pg 38 Dar us Salam Publications)

I also had the opportunity to sit and read ‘The Authentic Creed’ by Abdul Aziz Bin Abdullah Bin Baz and in his chapter ‘Belief in Allah’ he documents the following