/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello! :)

NoahideHiker
03-29-2005, 10:39 PM
Hello! I found this site by the direction of Ansar Al-'Adl when he posted it on another web site. I’m glad I found it! As Ansar Al-'Adl said, “If you want to know about Islam ask a Muslim.”. So I hope I can drop by and ask questions of everyone sometimes.

My background is pretty varied. I was a happy, blissfully ignorant christian for years and for some reason I wanted to know exactly why we Christians believed what we believed. After about a year of studying what I thought was the roots of Christianity I discovered what most of you already know. And during this time I learned about the Noahide code and have considered myself a Noahide ever sense. I can’t tell you how freeing it is to be an actual monotheist now. Everything is much clearer now and I know I worship God and God alone now.

I hope to learn a lot from everyone here in the future and I thank you in advance.

Shalom,

NoahideHiker

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Far7an
03-29-2005, 10:40 PM
Welcome to the forum :)

Brother_Mujahid
03-29-2005, 10:45 PM
welcome and enjoy your stay :shade:

Ansar Al-'Adl
03-29-2005, 10:48 PM
:sl:
Welcome to the forum NoahideHiker! You are most certainly a welcome guest here. Hopefully we can share our understanding with eachother and come to appreciate our differences and celebrate our simmilarities. :)

Peace.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Khattab
03-29-2005, 11:05 PM
Asslamo-Alaikum Noah,

Welcome to the forum, perhaps you can start a thread or tell us in here about your beliefs, it sounds intresting, so you dont worship Jesus (PBUH) Son Of Mary (as) ? You are a unitarian christian?