/* */

PDA

View Full Version : new muslim

muslimguitarist
02-07-2008, 07:14 PM
hello
i'am shayla bench and i just found Islam jest a few days ago.
i declared there is no god exept allah and muhammed is his messanger.
i found islam through a religions course.
just shouting out there
I'm a muslim

ALLAHU AKBAR

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
czgibson
02-07-2008, 07:27 PM
Greetings,

Welcome to the forum. I hope you have a pleasant stay here. :)

As you can tell from my avatar, I'm a guitarist too. I'm sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but music (including guitar music) is not seen as a good thing in Islam. I'll let others fill you in on the details.

Peace

InToTheRain
02-07-2008, 07:38 PM
:sl:

TAKBIR!

format_quote Originally Posted by muslimguitarist

ALLAHU AKBAR
Mash'Allah :D

Yes guitar is not permitted according to the majority of the scholars. However Allah(SWT) has guided you to truth and have taken the most important step in knowing truth from false hood.

The Laws of Shariah (what is Haram/Halal) came after a solid 10 years or so after Mohammad(SAW) recieved prophethood...and during those initial years they were learning...or more Importantly Allah(SWT) was preparing their mind, body and soul for Shariah. This shows the importance of Tawhid and understanding the fundementals of Islam such as Belief in the Allah(SWT), his massengers, his books, the angels, the after life, the day of judgement and so on.

So take it one step at a time Insha'Allah... remember this life is a cage for the believer and paradise for the Desbeliever. This implies that the Believer, even though he has the option of indulging himself in the forbidden doesn't do so because he restricts himself out of love for Allah(SWT) and anything that may lead you awaya from Him.

:w:

------
02-21-2008, 08:32 PM
:salamext:

If u have any questions, please ask!

Enjoy :D

Welcome, Guest!