/* */

PDA

View Full Version : The petition

Hamas
02-18-2008, 02:55 PM
Assalamu Alaikum,

I dont know if you guys know and i dont know if its exactly true but apparantly there is a website called wikipedia and they have a picture of the Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W) on their site, there is a petition going on, they need 10000 signatures to remove it and currently have just over 4300.

Has anyone heard about it? can someone check it out because i tried and im not really good with computers, if its true, get as many Muslims as you can to sign it.

www.thepetitionsite.com

JazakAllah.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Pk_#2
02-18-2008, 03:01 PM
Errr Wiki of all places, erm, why you advertsing it en?

Just go in and delete it then, no need for petitions, anyone can edit it man,

Peace.

FatimaAsSideqah
02-18-2008, 03:02 PM
As Salaam Alaykum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu

I've signed it up.

Jazaak'Allah Khair for the post.

Sister Fatima

Hamas
02-18-2008, 03:10 PM
Assalamu Alaikum,

Er, one of you say you can delete it yourself and of you say you signed it,

Sister Fatima, are you there? why didnt you delete it instead of signing it?

As ive said im not very good with computers and i havnt even heard of this wikipedia.

Yeah, go ahead, close the thread :X

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Pk_#2
02-18-2008, 03:11 PM