/* */

PDA

View Full Version : help: callin all lawyers

unknown_JJ
03-31-2008, 07:16 PM
asalamu alaykum

hope you are all well

im an accounting student and for my degree i have to do a module on law.

i am stuck on a case study asignment on 'Insider dealing' which i have started but im having problems with my layout and finding the right cases. so far i have the case on timothy blackwood and Pervical v Wright (if anyone knowz wot im talkin about).i need 3 more cases at least.

i was wondering if anyone had an assignment on insider dealing that i could look at and get some ideas on how to layout cases, if possible.plz help.

if u dont wana post here u can PM me.

jazakAllah

take care

asalmu alaykum warahmatullah

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
unknown_JJ
03-31-2008, 10:21 PM
i guess no1 knowz :(

IbnAbdulHakim
03-31-2008, 11:00 PM
sorry ukhtee.

but i'll bump it

Assalamu Alaikum

Muezzin
04-01-2008, 03:19 PM
Brief search in a law database brought this up:

'1653 The offence of insider dealing
text and notes 1–4—In accordance with EC Council Directive 89/592 arts 1 and 2, where the main shareholders and members of the board of directors of a company agree to effect between themselves stock market transactions in transferable securities to support the price of the company's shares artificially, they are not taking advantage of inside information if they are in possession of the same information on an equal footing: Case C-391/04 Ipourgos Ikonomikon v Georgakis [2007] All ER (EC) 1106, ECJ.

note 6—See Case C-384/02 Criminal proceedings against Grongaard [2006] 1 CMLR 785, ECJ.'
I'm afraid I've never studied Insider Dealing before though, so I can't go into much depth.

Do you just need the case name and reference? Or do you need to see the whole case? And if so can you access the whole case yourself?

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.