/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Just some general advice...

AnonymousPoster
05-09-2008, 06:59 PM
assalamu alaikum

this might be a dumb question... but i just need to know as im still learning n stuff and im completely unsure about it...

Does washing powder ( for washing clothes ) have to be halal? :?
I only just found out that some brands contain animal fats :exhausted and this has just churned my stomach...

If yes... anyone know of any brands that are halal and what if i cant get any halal ( or even vegetarian??? ) washing powder?

Ok sorry if itz a dumb question but its really bugging me and i just need a clear answer.

thanks.

waalikum assalam

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
------
05-10-2008, 04:48 PM
:salamext:

Well its not like we're eating it...

Allaahu Aalim

AnonymousPoster
05-11-2008, 10:26 AM
:w::sl:
Jazaks sis for replying.

So basically... is it, as long as your not consuming a product its ok to use?

even if the washing powder or soap has pork fat in it?

What about other products that contain alcohol, like cleansin products/perumes/maykup etc

and then what about clothing i.e leather. can we use any leather by any dead animal or does it only apply to avoid pigs leather and it matters not in what method the animal died?

InshaAllah. please forgive me if these are stupid questions and i ask of people not to be rude in their answers or replies back, im just seeking general advice to put my mind at ease in the world i live in. I just want to be sure that what im doing is ok and not punishable

:sl::w:

------
05-12-2008, 08:52 AM
:salamext:

*BUMP someone help them

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Ibn Al Aqwa
05-12-2008, 09:26 AM