PDA

View Full Version : Need to unlock phone.



Huma*
05-18-2008, 01:03 PM
:salamext:

I need some help unlocking my phone. my phone is nokia 6500 slider locked on 3G network. My IMEI code is 352027027949491. I'v tried to unlock it for free on some websites but to no avail...Does anyone know a good website for this, any suggestions how to unlock it for free ? :?
Reply

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Method
05-18-2008, 03:01 PM
I've also got the same phone also on the same network. :)

Unfortunately I can't help you on unlocking it though, I quite like this phone though I gotta admit, the camera's good and it just looks cool :)
Reply

Huma*
05-18-2008, 03:34 PM
:sl:

yea nice phone gr8 thing is I'v downloaded some applications like Hajj & Umrah guide, Islamic organizer etc. meant for 6233 they are runnning perfectly on it :p , Looks like a user friendly smart phone.
Reply

Ali.
05-18-2008, 07:01 PM
When you say unlock, do you mean when you have entered the password to the phone wrong 3 times in a row or something and it wants a P.I.N?

If so, ring 3G.
Reply

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up
Huma*
05-18-2008, 07:30 PM
:sl:


No, its a carrier lock actually. I bought it on contract from 3G, but now I want to change my carrier. Unless unlocked, it cannot be used with another carrier service.
Reply

- Qatada -
05-18-2008, 07:36 PM
:salamext:


Try this insha Allah, but take your sim out and please do it at your own risk - i hope it doesn't get blocked insha Allah so try it once or twice (not anymore unless it gets blocked):

#pw+994372527255376+7#



Here's a site which you can unlock alot Nokias with for free insha Allah:

http://www.peters1.dk/unlock/nokia/online.php?sprog=pt
Reply

- Qatada -
05-18-2008, 07:48 PM
:salamext:


oh yeah, if it doesn't show 3G network from the list - i think you can try selecting any other network and it should still give a correct code insha Allah.
Reply

Huma*
05-18-2008, 07:56 PM
:sl:

It didn't work either..yes I tried it before by selecting Orange. oh and my phone is not listed on that website, its 6500s not 6500
Reply

Lonely Gal
05-20-2008, 08:36 AM
I thought you can't unlock 3G phones???? :?
Reply

------
05-20-2008, 09:59 AM
:salamext:

^ U can't.
Reply

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 02:21 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2007, 07:03 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2007, 10:49 PM

IslamicBoard

Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!