/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Assalamualaikum, salutations from the sunny island of Singapore

shakylla
05-19-2008, 01:39 AM
Salam to all, I'm a newbie here wanting to say hello. As my thread title would already suggest, I reside in the small island of Singapore (and, no, that's not in China). I'm a born Muslim, and am very grateful for that. However, I never was practicing until about a few years ago. I didn't start wearing the hijab until recently as well. So, the perception of every born-Muslim as "complete" and "pious" servants of Allah is rather skewed, sad to say. But I'm glad to have been guided to the right path. I can't really explain how I've changed for the better, I just did. The wonders of Allah (swt), eh?

As any other God-fearing Muslim, I want to acquire as much Islamic knowledge as possible. There's not a day where I don't contemplate about Judgment Day, and whether I would be dragged into Hell face-first (yikes) or resting on reclined seats under a shade along with my fellow brothers and sisters. As a teenager, I have much to learn about this beautiful (and, logical) way of life. I do slip up here and there, though, with such temptation surrounding me. Plus, I have plenty of questions inside this noggin of mine. So, I hope that this forum (top-notch, I should say) would be able to help me with the time Allah (swt) has given me. Slowly, but surely.

With that, I shall end my speech. HAH.

Salam :)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Muslim Woman
05-19-2008, 01:51 AM
:sl:

sis , welcome to the forum.

PL. ask ur questions. InshaAllah we will try to ans :)

Nσσя'υℓ Jαииαн
05-19-2008, 02:45 AM
:w: sis

Welcome to LI and congrats on u startin the hijab, MashaAllah. It's been recent for me too, 3 yrs to be exact :) InshaAllah I hope you will find this forum beneficial and please ask whatever questions that haven't been asked :) See you around the forum sister, InshaAllah.

Zarmina
05-19-2008, 06:36 AM

Welcome aboard. :)