/* */

PDA

View Full Version : wearing hijab in europe

Sadafs
07-06-2008, 01:35 PM
dear bros n sis, Assalam-o-Alaikum,

im a muslim born girl frm asia, currently living in switzerland.... n i've a big problem that i'd like to share with u guys, so that we can find out some solution to it.... i really need help n hope to get it frm u ppl...

ok so i arrived in swit when i was 12 (now im 20) , n i studied here..... im frm pakistan, n most ppl in my family r uneducated.... even my mom, but not my dad.... well, the thing is that my dad is strict, n he wanted me to take hijab.... at first i didnt agree but he forced me... n i had to accept, i was only 13 then.... i lost all my friends, n was left alone, i lost my confidence n suffered all those years.... then i arrived in college, n i decided to take scarf the way women take it in pakistan (only the backside of hair is hidden, hair in the front is visible)