/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Some info about Shuruq prayer.

Allah's_Student
07-08-2008, 03:00 AM
Assalam Alaikum,

as I stated in my introduction I am a beginning Muslim. I am still learning about my religion, and I am interested in performing the Shuruq prayer, but I do not know much about it, such as how many rakats I am supposed to perform, or the history and true purpose of this prayer. Can anyone fill me in with some info on this prayer? :-[ Zazak'Allah khair for reading my post.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Allah's_Student
07-08-2008, 11:41 PM
*BUMP* Anyone?

Eeman
07-09-2008, 01:32 AM
Ummmm salam alaikum and welcome to islam.

what is the shuruq prayer?
lol brother this is coming from a muslim sister that has been a muslim for many years Masha'Allah so your not alone.

ma salama

Al-Zaara
07-10-2008, 05:55 AM
Selam aleykum,

Shuruq (sunrise) or ishraq (post-sunset), as far as I know, are just other names for the Duha prayer.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
north_malaysian
07-10-2008, 05:59 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Al-Zaara
Selam aleykum,

Shuruq (sunrise) or ishraq (post-sunset), as far as I know, are just other names for the Duha prayer.
oh... i dont know that there is another name for Dhuha prayer...

In Malaysia, "waktu shuruk" means the time where it's forbidden to pray Fajr prayer as it's sunrise time...

JazakAllah

waji
07-10-2008, 07:10 AM
it's ishraak prayers they are said after sunrise and as the tahajud prayers are said the same way these prayers are said

Allah's_Student
07-13-2008, 03:20 AM