/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Wearing a sari/salwar kameez etc

anonymous
07-26-2008, 07:05 PM
Assalamu alykum peepz :)

Hey, I wanted to ask a quick question, I wear the jilbab and I am happy wearing alhumdullilah, :) :) :) ... but if we were invited to a wedding, is it ok for me to wear salwar kameez, trouser suit, a sari, becuase my mum suggests to me to wear it ... is it ok for me to wear it even though I wear the jilbab? Im sorry if this question is stupid :-[, I just wanted to be sure, Im still learning.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Brother_Mujahid
07-27-2008, 12:16 AM
if you wear it underneath then theres nothing wrong.

you can then take it off infront of the women persumably if they are separate from the men, then when you leave pop it back on.

Eeman
07-27-2008, 04:46 AM
WHAT IS A JILBAB????????
sorry heard of hijab but jilbab?????? :o$

truemuslim
07-27-2008, 04:57 AM
^ lol sis this is a jilbab

covers all alhamdulillah...

and sis anonymous...
I don't think you can wear pants and a shirt, but maybe a skirt and a shirt, because you aren't allowed to have anything too tight for people to see your figure or anything, you gotta wear it loose...something rasulallah said about satr or sitr.
If its a wedding you should wear a nice skirt and a shirt.
were you plannin on goin in them office clothes?

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Tania
07-27-2008, 05:22 AM
I saw pics from pakistani weddings with guests and everyone was well dress up :)

Eeman
07-27-2008, 05:35 AM
ok so thats called a jilbab. hmmmm why are they always black?

Tania
07-27-2008, 10:18 AM
May be are on other colours too :-[

Faye
07-27-2008, 10:34 AM