/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Question and my opinion of Islam

Finlander
08-04-2008, 08:52 AM
Salem Aleikum :)
I live in Finland and considering converting, my whole family are Christian but what really makes ME as a Western human think Islam is the right one is Qu'ran.

When it was written, it already told us the exactly how large is the planet EARTH!
Its amazing! Its like centuries ago and yet they already knew it, Allah told em.

To the questions:

Is it necessary to know Arabic language? I do think that God's religion should be open to everyone not just Arabic. White's can be muslims too you know?

I could learn the prayers of course but I dont wanna learn Arabic, too much work im currently studying so I dont have the time.

I hope for quick replies and all comments are welcome :)

Thanks in advance!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
aamirsaab
08-04-2008, 09:32 AM
:sl:

It is not compulsory for you to learn arabic (to become a muslim) but one should try to learn enough for the prayers at least. Ideally, you should be raising these questions to an Imaam at the local mosque (or the nearest one to you). They'll be able to properly introduce you to Islam and the basics of arabic.

Good luck on your journey into Islam. May Allah make it easy for you.

Imam
08-04-2008, 10:49 AM
Welcome to our forum,dear

before answering the question I'd like to tell that it give me pleasure when I see someone considering convertion after being attracted to the Quran due to its scientific miracles .....

The quran astonished lots of scientists due to its scientific contents

http://www.islamic-awareness.org/Qur...cientists.html

Regarding your question:

you should only learn Arabic to pray with it ,
the prayers consist of about 90 Arabic vocabulary !!!

I don't think that will be hard .......

http://www.jannah.com/learn/flashprayer1.html

May Allah bless

Finlander
08-04-2008, 11:42 AM
Thanks.

There are many muslims in Finland, but mosques only in 3 places.