/* */

PDA

View Full Version : The way I'm treated...

AnonymousPoster
08-10-2008, 10:00 AM
I'm over it.
My Dad is submissive, to my Mom...Anything she says he will go with and to put it short, she's not a nice person.
Some background on me: I'm 17-20, male, a revert to Islam, highschool graduate and currently studying.
I have been offered a full time job for when my course finishes at the end of this year. But the problem is that up until now, the only work I have had is for the family business that recently closed down. Naturally my cash flow has died right up. This alone of course has me depressed, further is the fact that for years I've been applying for jobs (four years, to be specific) and not heard a thing from any except for a handful, one of which the ad lied about the job and they wanted to employ me, for less than legal work and another I went through three interviews just to be rejected and more interviews that lead to rejection.
My Mom is at me all the time for not having a job right now because I haven't tried hard enough and constantly speaks down on me for being lazy, despite the fact I'm ALWAYS seeking work in the newspaper and applying for jobs and beginning to take the fact that I'm not hearing anything from anyone personally. It doesn't help that my younger sister just last year after no pressure decided to apply for jobs one weekend out of boredom from the same sources as I was using and within the week got two interviews and rejected one, then went to the other and got the job effortlessly and has just recently decided to quit cos it was 'too hard'. (in my mind, thats the definition of taking what falls into your lap for granted.)