/* */

PDA

View Full Version : halal job???

ayan333
08-14-2008, 08:31 PM
:sl:

ok i need a job...and i know that a local grocery store willhire me the quickies...Insh ALLAH

so my question...is it a Halal job

i mean they cell everything,pork,alochol,n i mite come in contact with it if im assigned to be a bagger or chashier

plz help asap Insh ALLAH,need quick advice,real quick

:w:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
MaiCarInMtl
08-15-2008, 04:52 PM
I'm no expert, but I think since you'd be helping people in their purchasing of non-halal or even haram items it might not be so great.

I see no difference between someone who works at a convenience store, grocery store, liquor stor or as a bartender in a bar as they all deal with alcohol (and possibly other substances).

But please correct me if I am wrong though.

Are there are halal grocery stores in your area?

Re.TiReD
08-15-2008, 04:55 PM
:salamext:

When Allah (swt) forbids something He also forbids its sale (Paraphrased Hadeeth)

However, I dont think that would be the final say on the matter, I'm sure there are differing opinions since just say for example you didnt sell somebody alcohol or pork...the next person would....you just happen to be in that place at that time..I mean its not coz...actually I aint saying anything. Insha'Allah somebody will come with sound proof

WassalamuAlaykum

chacha_jalebi
08-15-2008, 05:11 PM
dont dooo it

ALLAH (swt) will reward you for abandonin summin for him, like you might even be the manager of a grocery store and then sell all halaal stuff and open a chain of stores, and give us freebies :D

but seriously i would advise, abandon it for the sake of Allah (swt) and leave what you doubt, you will be rewarded with summin better inshallah

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.