/* */

PDA

View Full Version : New to Islam

KobiG
09-09-2008, 03:35 PM
Peace to all,

I am new to Islam and I have questions before submitting. Can someone help me? I come from a Christian background.

Saint Paul spoke this 520 years before Muhammad was born: “But even if we or an Angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned!” Muhammad received the Qur’an from an angel called Gabriel. Why do Muslims believe in an angel rather than directly from God?

Thanks.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
'Abd-al Latif
09-09-2008, 03:43 PM
Thread Approved

جوري
09-09-2008, 08:52 PM
'St' paul AKA Saul was a nemesis of Jesus.. whose advise should you heed? the one who turned God into man and divided him by three, gave him a mother and afflicted him with death as defies all the laws of monotheism? Or the Man who tells you worship the one God?

peace

_ALI_
09-10-2008, 06:47 AM
Salam
Saint Paul spoke this 520 years before Muhammad was born: “But even if we or an Angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned!” Muhammad received the Qur’an from an angel called Gabriel.
You are probably quoting Saint Paul from the Bible. Well, according to Muslims, along with many historians, Bible is not an authentic scripture. The Bible we have now is not the Injeel (The Gospel) given to Jesus by God. So any quote from the Bible is unauthentic for Muslims. Furthermore, you are quoting Saint Paul, who never met Jesus. Saint Paul is the self made apostle of Jesus. How can we consider his word to be true? I would advise you to read what Jesus said in the Bible. But first, let me bring your attention to this Quranic verse