/* */

PDA

View Full Version : nervously saying hello

cherry
09-11-2008, 01:20 AM
assalam alaikum

Hmm, where do I start? I am 33 years old and brought up without any religious instruction or faith and considered myself an athiest. My family are a combination of catholic and protestant. I feel a very strong pull towards Islam and feel this is where I belong. It just feels right to me, you know? It has been on my mind for some time and then I watched a documentary tonight about Ramadan and it made me feel so strongly that I am a muslim in my heart.

I am a real beginner here and hope you will forgive all my mistakes and endless questions! I hope I don't accidentally offend anyone out of ignorance, and we are here to learn and share knowledge after all, so I ask you to guide and teach me.

I hope I can make many friends here. I just want to devote myself to Allah.

Thank you for reading this:)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
coddles76
09-11-2008, 01:29 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by cherry
assalam alaikum

Hmm, where do I start? I am 33 years old and brought up without any religious instruction or faith and considered myself an athiest. My family are a combination of catholic and protestant. I feel a very strong pull towards Islam and feel this is where I belong. It just feels right to me, you know? It has been on my mind for some time and then I watched a documentary tonight about Ramadan and it made me feel so strongly that I am a muslim in my heart.

I am a real beginner here and hope you will forgive all my mistakes and endless questions! I hope I don't accidentally offend anyone out of ignorance, and we are here to learn and share knowledge after all, so I ask you to guide and teach me.

Asalam Alykum ( Peace be upon you )Cherry