/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Starfish and Student Loans

Starfish
09-17-2008, 06:25 PM
Asalamu alaikum,

I have a problem. I was not born into Islam. I am a revert....anyway, I chose to pursue a college education. I graduated all the way up to masters degree. There were many reasons for doing it...i've been through a lot, but for me, it was a way out of my troubling situation...and I had to borrow money to do it. I was not happy with the decision to borrow money, but I did it.

I currently owe $100,000...

I left school in 2006, and it has been a struggle to enter the workforce, and I am unemployed.

I know there are people out there with worse problems, but I don't know what to do about this problem. I've sent out hundreds of resumes, but i'm always told, i'm not experienced. it's disheartening. the bills keep coming, and I don't know what to do.....

i've been able to solve, with allah's help, the other problems, I got myself a new life, I got away from my negative family, I finalized my divorce....I remarried, and my kids have a wonderful stepfather....

but still this problem lingers....I don't know what to do.....I'm tired of job interviews and sending out resumes...

the economy is bad right now, so maybe I should just let my frustrations go......it's just hard not having anything to do....

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Mikayeel
09-17-2008, 09:08 PM
Thread approved :)

جوري
09-17-2008, 09:17 PM
:sl: sister..
I would recommend this website
resumeedge.com
I think they can help you with a cover letter and perk up your resume so you can get the job, also ask them for websites to help you with job placement, or try a recruiting firm.