/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Dylan
11-21-2008, 09:05 PM
I figured I should come and properly introduce myself.(I've already started a thread elsewhere seeking some guidance on a good english translation of the Quran). So...My name is Dylan. I'll be starting college soon...I am atheist but being the scholar that I am I am studying all of the major religions among other things. I'm a huge history buff. It was probably my favorite course in school and if not that then definitely mathematics...its too hard for me to choose just one...But I love literature as well. I'm somewhat of a writer/mathematician/scholar/ all in one...I'll probably be around for awhile...once I get my copy of the Quran and begin my studying I'll undoubtedly have questions, comments, etc...I look forward to finding my niche within the forum community.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
'Abdul Rahmaan
11-21-2008, 09:22 PM
Welcome brother! Glad to have you here.

Olive
11-21-2008, 09:37 PM
Hi Dylan! Welcome to LI! :D

Abu Ilyas
11-21-2008, 09:50 PM
Welcome,

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
kwolney01
11-21-2008, 10:37 PM
Welcome to the forum Dylan!!

I hope you find everything here to be useful in your journey of knowledge!! Feel free to ask whatever you need answered!!

I wish you the best!! :D

Riyadh-ul-Jannah
11-21-2008, 10:42 PM
:sl:

Hi Dylan! Welcome to the forum.

:w:

Zahida
11-21-2008, 10:53 PM
Welcome to the forum............. Hope you enjoy your stay and hope we can answer your questions to the best of our knowledge.