/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I have some questions about Islam

Waimuddan
11-28-2008, 06:32 PM
Hi,
I just joined and would like to know more about Islam, specifically the role of Mary, her parents and Jesus in the Koran. Could someone please let me know more about them? What are their Muslims names. Is Mary Maryam? I am new to Islam and would appreciate any help with this new faith. Thank you:statisfie

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
be sensible
11-28-2008, 06:43 PM
hi sister welcome to the forum im just wrtting a quick reply but i reply later in full details but im sure other members of the forum will give you more detaails. And yes maryam is the name of mary.
:D

islamirama
11-28-2008, 06:53 PM
As'salaamu Alaikum, (peace be upon you).

Welcome to the deen (path/way) of Islam, may Allah make things easy for you as you begin your new life free of all sins like a new born.

A brief look at ‘Eesa (Jesus) – peace be upon him

Praise be to Allaah.

Maryam the daughter of ‘Imraan was a pious and righteous woman… She strove hard in worship until she had no peer in matters of worship… The angels gave her the glad tidings that Allaah had chosen her:

“And (remember) when the angels said: ‘O Maryam (Mary)! Verily, Allaah has chosen you, purified you (from polytheism and disbelief), and chosen you above the women of the ‘Aalameen (mankind and jinn) (of her lifetime).’

O Maryam! ‘Submit yourself with obedience to your Lord (Allaah, by worshipping none but Him Alone) and prostrate yourself, and bow down along with Ar-Raaki‘oon (those who bow down)’”
[Aal ‘Imraan 3:42-43]