/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Dear Brothers and Sisters. I Need work. Please Help. :(

FiftyOne
12-06-2008, 01:57 AM
Salaam Alaikum My wonderful Muslim brothers and sisters.
I am writing to seek your assistance. I am in a real bind and I need some help and honestly I have no where else to turn.

First a little about me:

I am American, born in Ohio and lived my entire life as an atheist. I became Christian sometime in 2001 and Alhamdulillah found Islam in 2002. Shortly after I become Muslim I moved to Egypt () and I have had a really difficult time since then. I am an Educated man. I have a BA in Education as well as other teaching degrees, I am a teacher by trade but Alhamdulillah Allah has blessed me with a brain that learns fast and can do just about anything. While here in Egypt I did manage to get married, Alhamdulillah and I have a son and another one due any day now.

To the point. I need a good job, I need a way to survive to take care of my family. I left the states for a chance to learn about Islam and Arabic but I have found mostly heartache and disappointment in the Arab and Islamic world.

I had a home here but it was lost along with everything I own in 2006 ( I wont get into what happened here but it was bad and I lost everything) Now I am living with my wife's parents she is 9 months pregnant and her, I and my 1 year old are all in one 8X10' Room. It's humiliating. I can't find work and when I do it's horrible. I worked in Oman, Saudi, Kuwait, and the UAE. I love the UAE but cant seem to find a decent place to work there, I get ripped off or treated badly in these countries. I am out of ideas.

I am willing to work anywhere, doing anything as long as the money is decent. I am a teacher by trade but I have extensive knowledge in many other subjects and can learn just about anything. Computers and the internet are a passion for me I know linux, unix, osx, Windows web design, etc. you name it.