/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Americans,please help about pork.

Someperson
12-18-2008, 02:52 AM
Salamunalaikum.

I am in USA for a temporary period.I am having really hard times about pork.There are some U and K markings on some supplies(that jewish people marked).But i don't know if the foods without U or K marking includes any matter with pork?

And it is very hard to eat something from any restaurant for me also.

Why?
Because
-I don't know which oil,fat they used to cook it(even if it is chicken or fish)?What do you advice to me about this?
-I don't know if the restaurant worker used same spoon or pan for both pork and beef(or chicken).What do you advice me about this?

I don't have chance to choose my food most of times.I am just a student to learn some English.And i have to eat what my host family buys to me.

Please help me.I don't want to eat any porkimsad.

What can i do?I will pray to Allah for people(who helped me) for 2 days after all salats.
Please help.

(I don't know what kind of phrase you use in English to thank someone in Islamic way but i try)

Allah bless,save,accept into paradise people who help me.Thank you.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
YusufNoor
12-18-2008, 02:10 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Someperson
Salamunalaikum.

I am in USA for a temporary period.I am having really hard times about pork.There are some U and K markings on some supplies(that jewish people marked).But i don't know if the foods without U or K marking includes any matter with pork?

And it is very hard to eat something from any restaurant for me also.

Why?
Because
-I don't know which oil,fat they used to cook it(even if it is chicken or fish)?What do you advice to me about this?
-I don't know if the restaurant worker used same spoon or pan for both pork and beef(or chicken).What do you advice me about this?