/* */

PDA

View Full Version : My Dream or My Love?

AnonymousPoster
01-05-2009, 10:13 PM
:sl:
i am in a very big problem and i just dont have the slightest idea about what to do. my husband to be soon has just said something he probably should have told me about a year back. i want to study medicine inshallah and my soon to be husband has just said he wants a housewife and someone who can look after the house and children etc. as some of you might know if im going to study medicine and become a doctor i will be really busy and even when im studying il be really busy. he said he doesnt want to marry me if i dont when im about 34ish stop working. nw if i start my career properly when im 30ish he expects me to stop working a couple of years after :S i dont understand what to do. should i say im going to choose my dream/career or should i forget all my dreams and do what he wants me to do. btw he has no objection me going to university and studying its just he wants me to stop working around 30ish :S

:w:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ansariyah
01-05-2009, 10:17 PM
He wants u to stop working at 30'ish..the Question is: How long u got till then?

IbnAbdulHakim
01-05-2009, 10:18 PM
the greatest achievement for women is to raise children who become righteous muslims.

who become shaheeds.

who become great people..

you can teach..

dont give up on a righteous husband just because he wants a wife who will take care of his children...

Re.TiReD
01-05-2009, 10:21 PM
At the end of the day, home is where the heart is and what greater responsibility and honour can a women have than to take care of her home and children

Originally posted by me. Let him do all the hard graft :p

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.