/* */

PDA

View Full Version : problem with life

anonymous
02-06-2009, 09:42 AM
hello there,
this is my first time posting because im in a awkward situation.
im 20 years old and have had a gf for the past 4 years. before the bashing occurs or what not for having one i know what people have to say but i couldn't marry someone unless i truly know them. the only problem i have now is well she's a christian convert, her father is muslim ( he married a white lady who was christian). now honestly, to me i'd love for her to be muslim but will i go to hell for marrying her? because im planning on getting engaged with her in a few months after she finishes school.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
sevgi
02-06-2009, 09:58 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by anonymous
hello there,
this is my first time posting because im in a awkward situation.
im 20 years old and have had a gf for the past 4 years. before the bashing occurs or what not for having one i know what people have to say but i couldn't marry someone unless i truly know them. the only problem i have now is well she's a christian convert, her father is muslim ( he married a white lady who was christian). now honestly, to me i'd love for her to be muslim but will i go to hell for marrying her? because im planning on getting engaged with her in a few months after she finishes school.
Hey,

Hell? Stop thinking about whether or not you will go to hell.

To me, marriage is about practicality. Will she be able to cater for you? At the end of the day, you should be marrying someone who will take you closer to Allah. But I am not to judge. So you love her...nice. Well, in islam, you are allowed to marry a non-muslim woman as long as she is willing to embrace islam soon. So nah, you won't go to hell.