/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Advice Needed: Christians trying to convert me

Linehan.ca
02-16-2009, 04:37 AM
Asa lama lakum,

Im fairly new to Islam (3 years) and I am in the process of finishing my conversion.
I started with research, followed by studies of history and beliefs/practices, after that Scripture study. Recently I've worked towards only consuming Halal. I decided to not to testify my faith until I have laid a very solid foundation for my faith.

I have a very close friend of mine from work, great girl. One issue, she's a hardcore Protestant. I have feelings for her, so I look past her trying to convert me and spin it into an discussion. Now she has asked me to go and meet with a Protestant scholar with her so he can talk to me and "tell me why I shouldn't believe what I believe." I mainly agreed to go in front of the firing squad to show her how far I'm willing to go for her, and to show that my faith is steady. I'm am far from afraid of being converted, I converted from Christianity for a reason... I wont bow to a Roman man-made "god".:exhausted

Now I have given you background, I need help with what I need and should study. I don't want to go into this meeting packing blanks, this man is in his 50s and is a well-read scholar, so I need some "bullets" to pack a real punch and not get caught saying "uhhhh"

So once you're done laughing at me for what I'm putting myself through for this one girl, I'd love some advice :)

And yes, she is worth all this... If I can convert her, she will be a model Muslim woman.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
yasin ibn Ahmad
02-16-2009, 08:08 AM
:w:
If you can do get a Muslim scholar with you to the meeting.

YusufNoor
02-16-2009, 01:28 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Linehan.ca
Asa lama lakum,

Im fairly new to Islam (3 years) and I am in the process of finishing my conversion.