/* */

PDA

View Full Version : please help me

muhammad123
04-29-2009, 01:06 PM
salam brothers and sisters, im a new member on this site and i joined this site because i would like to strengthen my iman. I have a few issues i am embarrased to discuss with my family and freinds so if anyone can help me or give me some good advice i will really appreciate it.

my problem is that iv been lying way too much. i lie to my freinds about everything in my life so that i would look "cool" in front of them. I know this is a very big Sin and its finally caught up with me. This thought constantly haunts me and Im scared that they are soon going to find out about my lies and it will end our freindship. I thought about tellin them the truth but i know they will never speak to me or trust me again.

I want to start speaking the truth from now on and forget about the past. But the past is slowly sneaking up on me. Can someone please tell me how can i avoid having to deal with the embarrasing past. I dont want my freinds to think im a liar because i am trying to change my ways. Please tell me if Allah can help me with this problem. I know i should beg for forgiveness but is there any way i can keep the truth from ever getting revealed?

Thank you

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
IbnAbdulHakim
04-29-2009, 01:11 PM
assalamu alaikum

yeh bro. lying is like the root of sins

welcome to the forum, inshAllah we'll all help each ova improve :)

alcurad
04-29-2009, 02:31 PM
the first step:stop it,meaning yourself. that is all there is to it, so it's not just the first step, it's all of them.
to stop lying you need to understand why you do it, and when, since it can't be you always do it.
the places where/when you lie are where you end this habit, simply stop yourself, it is a risk, since you've not done many times before, just go ahead and take it, risks are not to be feared, rather overcome.