/* */

PDA

View Full Version : College/University Questions

Clover
05-27-2009, 01:22 AM
I have some questions about college, here they are:

1. Can you get more then 1 degree in 4 years of college?
2. Can you go to a different college, for the same thing, to go from a Bachelor to a Master's?
3. Are you required to take English/Math/Science, if your going to college for a Degree in Military History?
4. Can't you major in one thing, and then minor in another?

Thanks for any answers, I am a Junior in highschool, but I plan ahead, and I am having to choose between FSP or ROTC, ROTC would give me 4 years before I do a tour, FSP would give me 2 years before college, probably just 1 tour of duty.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
05-27-2009, 03:44 AM
technically you can have more than one major but it is very difficult. i.e the course load is too overwhelming, of course I majored in science so it is never a good idea to be taking calculus with organic chemistry and molecular biology and physics and speech and english and philosophy all one shot.. if you can you'll have to be superman, I tried that once and ended up dropping a couple of subjects.. also sometimes some of these classes will coincide so you'll have to be taking morning and night classes as to not miss lectures..

if your major isn't in science you'll still need to take some science courses (if you are in the U.S) most folks opt for biology since it is easy, but you'll need at least four, I don't know if that number has been reduced? ..

best to be slow and steady than to kill yourself one shot...

all the best

Hugo
05-30-2009, 09:47 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Clover
I have some questions about college, here they are:

1. Can you get more then 1 degree in 4 years of college?
2. Can you go to a different college, for the same thing, to go from a Bachelor to a Master's?