/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Greetings.

الساعي للمتعه
05-30-2009, 02:17 AM
As-Salāmu `Alaykum

I'm from Canada, I wouldn't call myself a muslim yet since I'm still learning about this great religions this is actually why I registered on these forums to learn more about Islam.

My introduction to Islam was and still is quite interesting. My mathematics teacher is from Algeria and she is Muslim, but I never felt really comfortable talking about her religion with her for the whole year I didn't ask her to talk about Islam.

But then I had to go take some driving lessons, and my instructor was from Morocco and he was quite a nice guy so I decided to debate with him about his religion. After a few lessons we developed quite a great relation about these things and he told me some of the basic of Islam with a few stories with good morals. Thanks to him, after being done with the lessons I was more and more decided to learn more about Islam.

I decided to go talk with my math teacher and she was quite happy of my interest in her religion. She told me one day that the good people on earth (who are not Muslim) they will find a Muslim in their path to show them the way. I find myself quite lucky since I've found two Muslims in my path.

It's getting late and I'm working tomorrow so this is the end of my boring introduction.

Goodnight.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Yanal
05-30-2009, 02:20 AM
MashAllah,welcome to Islam and LI,any questions feel free to ask.

egyptballer
05-30-2009, 02:29 AM
Walkium asalam,

Masha'Allah(Whatever Allah Wills),Here is an Transliteration of common Islamic terms.

http://www.islamic-dictionary.com/

This might be useful if you want to know what something means.

Well,welcome to the straight path if you ever need to talk to someone you can email me(Check your messages for my email):

Also I found this forum a very beneficial forum to discuss ideas and seek knowledge.