/* */

PDA

View Full Version : My Beard :(

anonymous
07-05-2009, 02:31 PM
Ive been growing my beard for about 7 months now alhumdulilah. But it looks really bad, it grows very weirdly and its hardly a beard, just long sideburns and a bit of a goate. Ive had people say some stuff about it aswell etc.
Im an ugly brother with a weird beard :( which makes it worse!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Brasco
07-05-2009, 03:08 PM
:sl:

No you are not ugly! General Islamic values entail beauty in behavior, manners, and dress. When a man once asked if liking fine clothes and sandals was a form of arrogance, the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said, "Verily, Allah is beautiful and loves beauty" (Sahih Muslim, 1.93: 91).

:w:

Tony
07-05-2009, 03:09 PM
trim it to look tidy bro

Layla454
07-05-2009, 04:13 PM
You are not ugly brother so stop saying things like that. What you are doing is part of the sunnah so if people want to mock the sunnah then they are the ones in the wrong

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
أبو سليمان عمر
07-05-2009, 04:22 PM
you bro im with you on the beard part been growing mine for a while and its not growing the way i planed but Alhumdulillah if the niya is there and u are doing to pls Allah have no worries what others say keep it up IT WILL FILL IN ONE DAY IVE been waiting for a while May Allah increase us in iman and make our hearts firm in islam AMEEN

liya
07-05-2009, 05:05 PM
Brother dont be harsh on urself look to other brothers who tried more than u and failed ... my brother is trying from long time like since wen he was in high skool nd now he is 23 and he only has a little moustache and little ones on his chin

- Qatada -