/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Laser eye surgery?

mohsen1985
07-10-2009, 05:31 PM
:sl:

I've been thinking about having laser eye surgery to get rid of glasses. I've even been seeing a doctor for about a year and he's been monitoring my eyes. A couple of weeks ago he said sent me to have that zywave exam to see if my eyes are ready to undergo the surgery and well...they're ready.
I'm not scared of the surgery, I've read lots of articles about it in the past 2 weeks, it doesn't seem scary at all, but I'm a little worried about the results?

My doctor says I only need a couple of days of rest and then I can start my life as it was before. I'm not sure if my doc is being entirely truthful with me, it's like he's keeping some information from me? Since I'm a computer programmer I spend at least 8 hours a day on the computer. I told him this and he said it won't matter, I just have to keep away from the computer for the first couple of days after the surgery. And whenever I ask him if my eyes will weaken again he doesn't give me a yes or no answer, he just says the chances are very slim, like 1/1000...

I wanted to know if anyone here has had laser eye surgery. Are you satisfied with the results? Would you recommend it to others?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
aadil77
07-10-2009, 05:37 PM
I used to know someone that had it done, they had to keep putting those eyedrops in their eyes not sure if it was temporary though

Brother if you don't mind how much is it costing you?

mohsen1985
07-10-2009, 05:43 PM
The surgery itself around 1000 USD. And the exams, preparation, and the visits to the doc around 200 USD.

-Elle-
07-10-2009, 07:48 PM

I also asked my doctor about laser eye surgery and he gave me a lot of useful information.

He said that there is a very slim chance of blindness, since this was my main concern.