/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Taveez

AnonymousPoster
08-16-2009, 09:26 PM
assalam alaikum, just wanted some advice basically my hubby has been very depresseed, stressed and has no interest in anything.he also gets very angry for no reason and has been totaly opposite to what he is. recently his sister in law back home went to some peer i think and they told her someone has done taveez on him.i keep telling him its nothing just all to do with mentally, to be honest i have no knowledge of how someone can do taveez etc??? although i know majority of our relatives were unhappy with us getting married so its quite possible someone could have done it. please could you advise me on what it does to you and how it can be cured. i feel depressed all the time. :cry:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
abu_musab461
08-16-2009, 11:35 PM
I think it is a key issue, to turn back to Allah (swt), abandon sins, repent to Him and make dua.

Establish the salah in the house.

abu_musab461
08-16-2009, 11:37 PM
Taweez, are not only wrong to use, but can be dangerous, seeing that majority of them contain shirk and names of jinns, and majority are handed out by "religious" and "pious" people of the brailvi and deobandi school.

Salahudeen
08-17-2009, 12:31 AM
taweez's are very bad things, I might be incorrect, but I think they are a form of magic.

It's praticed alot in Pakistan, it's quite a money making scheme in some parts.

Just because the man in Pakistan says he's got a taweez on him doesn't mean there is.

Alot of times they just say it to make money, for example even if there isn't a taweez on your husband the guy in Pakistan might say there is so that he can charge you for a taweez the supposedly removes the 1 he's had done on him.