/* */

PDA

View Full Version : what should i eat in sehri for good health

fagp1rpp
08-24-2009, 02:52 PM
asa. every one and happy ramadan mubarak.
II am from kuwait and the fajar timing is 4:00 am.I wold like to ask that what should i eat for good health.I am a student After eating and praying i go to sleep.Then after to hours my food is not digested.After two hours i want to do exercise,Please tell me that what should i eat.I eat two cahpatti and one bowl of yougurt.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
fagp1rpp
08-24-2009, 02:55 PM
oh yeah i also eat olive oil and black seed oil in yougurt.Please tell me that should i eat heavy or light food like dalia(oatmeal)or corn flakes.
thx

Ashraf_z
08-24-2009, 10:00 PM
:sl:,

Here is an example of a routine I am following; although the food changes day to day..

> Sehri - eggs, peanut butter sandwich, oats, a whey protein shake
> 730am training
> Ifthar- eggs, chicken, vegetables, cheese, a casein protein shake
> After Isha/Tarawih - Rice, red meat/chicken, vegetables.

What sort of exercise do you wish to perform?
I would suggest avoiding any cardiovascular exercise if you are fasting, just exercise to maintain any muscle and don't push yourself hard during this time.. Focus on your Salah and other Ibaadah.

Hope that helps Insha Allah,

Snowflake
08-24-2009, 10:26 PM
I think you should forget about exercising during Ramadhan. If you perform extra nawafils and also taraweeh, you should get a good workout. One thing that's often neglected is the pauses between each action of salah. If it is rushed, there will be little, if any physical benefit. If the correct posture and pace is maintained during salah, it can be toning and strengthening for the body.