/* */

PDA

View Full Version : If creating sects, in islam is haraam, then why is there shia's and sunni's?

AlexJ90
08-31-2009, 02:55 PM
I am studying the quran and have come across this issue.

In the quran ... surah 3 verse 103 says

And hold fast, all of you together, to the Rope of Allâh (i.e. this Qur'ân), and be not divided among yourselves, and remember Allâh's Favour on you, for you were enemies one to another but He joined your hearts together, so that, by His Grace, you became brethren (in Islâmic Faith), and you were on the brink of a pit of Fire, and He saved you from it. Thus Allâh makes His Ayât (proofs, evidences, verses, lessons, signs, revelations, etc.,) clear to you, that you may be guided.

ALSO..

verse 105

And be not as those who divided and differed among themselves after the clear proofs had come to them. It is they for whom there is an awful torment.

The Quran clearly says Allah has declared that sectarianism is Haram.

AGAIN mentioned in verse 159 of surah #6:

As for those who divide their religion and break up into sects, thou hast NO PART IN THEM IN THE LEAST, their affair is with Allah, He will in the end tell them the truth of all that they did.

Sects= divinity within islam right?

divinity= sects (sections within islam, i.e. sufi sunni shia) right?

Islam is one religion, there should be no sects or divinity between us brothers.

We should all just be called MUSLIMS. not shia muslims or sunni muslims. The whole point of islam is its oneness.

Thats my opinion.

Any responses or view?

Please discuss.

Jazkallah.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Sampharo
09-01-2009, 03:18 AM
You are in principal correct. There is no error in your judgement. The error is in the sectarians themselves.