/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Salaam

Amanda
09-05-2009, 02:39 AM
Assalaamu alaikum,

Just wanted to introduce myself... I reverted about 8 months ago, but I am still learning, and I hope that this will be a good place for me to find the answers to many of my questions.

I'm Canadian, but I'm living in Indonesia with my husband, and am finding in difficult to find people who are also Muslim but who can speak English well enough to help me learn more. Thus, I'm finding it necessary to look for an online community to support me. Insha'allah, this is the one!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
al Amaanah
09-05-2009, 02:56 AM
:wasalamex

welcome to IB ukht! insha Allah u'll have an enjoyable and beneficial stay here. may Allah grant u more 3ilm and keep u steadfast upon this deen, Allahomma ameen.

:w:

ژاله
09-05-2009, 05:57 AM
welcome to IB Amanda, inshaAllah you will find here many brothers and sisters who will be of help to you, enjoy ur stay. :)

Najm
09-05-2009, 10:16 AM
WalaikumAsSalam WaRehmatuAllah WaBarkatuhu

Enjoy you stay, and please do ask if you need any help!

FiAmaaniAllah

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
ardianto
09-05-2009, 02:53 PM
Wa alaikumsalam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh.

Welcome to the forum.

format_quote Originally Posted by Amanda
I'm Canadian, but I'm living in Indonesia with my husband, and am finding in difficult to find people who are also Muslim but who can speak English well enough to help me learn more.
I understand your problem. Is not easy to find an Indonesian who can help you learn more about Islam and also can speaks in well English.