/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Help me with this perfect way of life

mysticalrain
09-06-2009, 03:26 PM
So recently, I've been able to break free of my propaganda vest and explore what the real Islam is really about. I've come to the conclusion that if practiced right, this can be a healthy way of life for all. And with all the crap going on in the world, this is one of the last moral systems that are standing. Things really are crazy right now.

But, I want to convert badly, but there are problems:

1) I don't know how to face the Kaaba.
2) No mosques in my area
3) I don't know arabic and I'm still learning english so it will be hard to recite all the prayers in arabic during prayer time.
4) There is info on the net I can lookup but it's all scattered and not complete so if anyone can offer me a book or something to read because I need some base to start off on.

I also am very aware of what is going on recently, especially as of now, Sept 6, 2009. This has been a crazy year and as I am typing this, I am aware Islam is growing faster by the second and I want to join in. But I need some more info first. I've already read the quran, and it's the best book ever!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
czgibson
09-06-2009, 03:36 PM
Greetings,

Welcome to the forum. :)

I'm not an expert, so I can only help with a few of your queries.

format_quote Originally Posted by mysticalrain
See if this is any help: Qibla Locator

4) There is info on the net I can lookup but it's all scattered and not complete so if anyone can offer me a book or something to read because I need some base to start off on.
That base is the Qur'an and Sunnah. Everything else is interpretation, as I understand it.

Peace

- Qatada -
09-06-2009, 03:44 PM
Hey mysticalrain :)

This might be the site you want to check out;

http://muslimconverts.com

It has alot of the info. you need, gathered in one place.

_ALI_
09-06-2009, 07:08 PM
Salam mysticalrain
Here is another site you can visit