/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Question about the army.

Ahmed Khan
09-15-2009, 09:35 PM
:sl:
Hello everyone, I am Ahmed.
I was wondering... Im in high school and I am considering joining the CANADIAN FORCES (sry im new to this fourm so i dont know if its mostly americans or something :S) so i was wondering how joining the forces would affect my religion, will it be haram? I'm not sure what i might be doing probally not front line infantry, but if I do will it be haram please respond and thank u in advance.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ahmed Khan
09-29-2009, 10:45 PM
No one knows the answer!??!?!?!!??!?!?!?!?!

convert
09-29-2009, 10:46 PM
By doing so, you would become a kafir.

markislam
09-30-2009, 12:12 AM
if you are a citizen of that country then what is wrong in serving for that country ? the other option would be to disown citizenship and move back to the home country.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
'Abd-al Latif
09-30-2009, 12:18 AM
Read this:

Praise be to Allaah.

If you are sent to wage war against the Muslims, then it is not permissible for you to take part at all. Helping the disbelievers against the Muslims is a form of major kufr which puts one beyond the pale of Islam. Allaah says concerning one who supports the mushrikeen (polythiests) (interpretation of the meaning):

“And if any amongst you takes them (as Awliyaa’, i.e., friends), then surely, he is one of them”[al-Maa’idah 5:51]

With regard to how you may get out of this situation, and what excuse you can give to get out of this dilemma if it happens, we ask Allaah to help you, and we suggest that you consult some Muslims who have relevant knowledge or experience.