/* */

PDA

View Full Version : This has upset me :(

Snowflake
09-27-2009, 12:21 AM
:sl: I'm feeling so miserable :cry: I was memorising surah al-Kahf as al-Shatri recites it but I heard we are not allowed to copy reciters and should have our own style? I agree as a beginner I can make mistakes but what about when I'm fluent? I feel so sad as even though it wasn't my own style I did recite it and feel it from my heart and I could've stopped until I was correct in my tajweed. But I was told it's wrong regardless. I feel devastated imsad Did I misunderstand or is it really true?

:wa:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
IbnAbdulHakim
09-27-2009, 01:02 AM
im sure the person who told you that only did so in order to encourage you to learn it with correct tajweed.

most recitations i learn are ibrahim al jibreel style... and i ALWAYS check my tajweed with the Quran and a teacher.

so its all good inshAllah

Assalamu Alaikum

Muhaba
09-27-2009, 05:04 AM
No that is not true. At the masjid where I learn, there are many ppl who memorize and recite in the style of the qari they listen to & no one has told them that. I personally love to recite in Abdul Basit style but also want my own style. I think you get ur own style after you memorize?

Rasema
09-27-2009, 05:18 AM
:sl:

I would get frusturated about different accents.

In my country we are thaught DH to be a Z. Sometimes I even listen to the naitive recitors and they sound different!

It still frusturates me.

But,MashAllah, they all sound great. Yasir Al Dosary is my favorite.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Salahudeen
09-27-2009, 07:05 AM
who is the person who told you this?

Eric H
09-27-2009, 07:13 AM