/* */

PDA

View Full Version : hijab problems

layla is here
10-17-2009, 03:36 PM
I have been wearing hijab for 3 years alhamdulillah. but the last year I have had no luck finding a job. I have been to at least 10 interviews and nobody hired me. my mother thinks I should stop wearing my hijab out to look for work. I don't know what to do. I can't keep going like this. What should I do?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Muslim Woman
10-17-2009, 03:51 PM
:sl:

format_quote Originally Posted by layla is here
.. my mother thinks I should stop wearing my hijab
No sis ; we are not allowed to do this . We must obey our parents but obeying Allah comes first.

Rizk comes from Allah . Don't worry . InshaAllah u will be granted what is good for your this life and hereafter.

U may try for alternate like small business , online jobs etc etc. Also why a job is so important to you that u are even thinking of abandoning hijab ?

Cabdullahi
10-17-2009, 04:08 PM
hijab is not a fashion accessory ! .......apply more and at interviews shake the lady interviewer's hand as if you wer a monster it should make a good impression of how strong ur personality is

nebula
10-17-2009, 04:13 PM
sister muslim woman made made a gd point,

Allah is the provider sis, if Allah wills then you'll get a job its not about your hijab, Allah provides for the birds the trees subhannAllah he will provide you with a job inshAllah make dua and have sabr Allah loves the saabiroon.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Ansariyah
10-17-2009, 04:14 PM
If that was my mother I wud kindly say 'no thanks mom' & never let go of my deen.