How do you know if your a hypocrite? are there types or something? :exhausted

By the way; how long does it take me to be a fullmember, and to post a thread
Sorry, I'm a newbie:statisfie
I would like to know about hypocricy too :(. i fear i might be one :(

Btw sis it takes around 50 posts to become a full member

Insaanah
11-01-2009, 07:53 PM
:sl:

I don't know much on this topic. I hope that others more learned than us will enlighten us.

What I have heard, however, is the following:

Abu Hurairah, may Allah be pleased with him, reported:

Allah's Messenger (may peace and blessings be upon him) said: Three are the signs of a hypocrite: when he speaks he tells a lie, when he makes a promise he acts treacherously, and when he is trusted he betrays.

Hadith number in Sahih Muslim [Arabic only]: 89

:sl:

GuestFellow
11-01-2009, 07:54 PM
Well I used to be a hypocrite when it came to food. I told everyone not to drink Pesi because it is bad for you...but I ended up drinking the Pesi myself. :/

Meh I love Pesi lol.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Brasco
11-01-2009, 07:59 PM
To wonder if one is a hypocrite is a really good sign of iman! :)

Al-Hasan al-Basri said of hypocrisy: No one fears it but a believer, and no one feels safe from it but a hypocrite.

AlHoda
11-01-2009, 08:10 PM
One thing I noticed in this forum is that there are very smart people, like really smart subhannallah, would anyone like to share is his wisedom :p

Insaanah
11-01-2009, 08:18 PM
Sister, I did answer with what limited knowledge I had, but I guess Coke and Pepsi was more interesting for you :(

AlHoda
11-01-2009, 08:26 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Insane Insaan