/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Explanations of Evil in Islam?

Jessica
11-03-2009, 12:19 AM
Hello!
I am new to Islam and have recently been visiting my local Mosque very regularly to learn about a religion I'm so new to.

I come from a Christian background, but I am learning and hoping to convert to Islam soon. However there are some question on Evil that I'm struggling to find answers for. For example, are natural disasters test from Allah or punishments or both? Are people that die in events like earthquakes can they be considered martyrs, or is it Gods will? I've been trying to find a reference in the Qua'ran to a natural fiasco which was a punishment from Mankind, does anyone know of any?
Can Jinn cause natural diasters?

Are there examples of the profits experiencing evil in the Qua'ran and what they do to combat it?
I always find evil and suffering hard to comprehend, but am I right in thinking that evil is essential for the evolving of our souls, and that Allah deliberately gives us tests to see that we are living to his word? Who is being tested if someone is born with a hugely disabilitating disease that doesn't allow them to take actions or make discesions for themselves?

Please excuse my ignorance, I would really appreciate any help as I'm desperate to learn more. Sorry for the ridiculous amount of questions?
I wish you all Good health and blessings
Thank-you =]

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Muslim Woman
11-03-2009, 12:31 AM
Salaam/Peace

format_quote Originally Posted by Jessica
Hello!
Welcome to the forum .

hoping to convert to Islam soon
:statisfie May God guide u .

InshaAllah will try to post few answers for u asap :)

Muslim Woman
11-03-2009, 12:46 AM
Salaam/Peace

... are natural disasters test from Allah or punishments or both?
could be both. One related verse .