/* */

PDA

View Full Version : A new birth.....

bewildred
11-06-2009, 09:37 PM
Salam to all the sisters and brothers,

I am not a newbie in here. I'm rather an old timer but let me explain to you how I feel like I am a different person since I registered to this Forum. I was pretty arrogant and exuberant in my knowledge. I thought I knew it all. I hd a condescending opinion of the religious people. I rolled my eyes whenever I saw a woman wearing niqab. My behavior was nurtured with my ignorance of the precepts of Islam. I discovered the healing effects of reading the holly Quran. Then, reading the very useful posts in this forum, I learnt that I know nothing and that I have to learn from you all. You enlightened me. So, I thought I should introduce myself again and try to be a better person InshaAllah.

My name's Soumeya aka Bewildred. I have the chance to live in a Muslim country and be surrounded by very pious person. If I make mistakes in my future posts, please helpme correcting them.

Thank you all.

S.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
IbnAbdulHakim
11-06-2009, 09:41 PM
mashAllaah

we all have a lot we need to fix up, its good that you know your faults

many people cant see their own ones..

Assalamu Alaikum

Danah
11-06-2009, 09:45 PM
^ second that,
all of us are full of mistakes, its whether we can correct ourselves or not

now allow me to welcome you sis Soumeya again to the forum :)

zakirs
11-06-2009, 09:46 PM
Salaam sister..

Similiar thoughts here.. I really gained a lot of knowledge after i came here, hope to gain much more.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Caller الداعي
11-06-2009, 09:48 PM