/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Homosexuality in Animals

Karina
12-09-2009, 07:50 PM
I'm studying language in non-human primates as part of my psychology degree.

Bonobo chimps are fascinating in terms of their intelligence and close similarities to humans, even more so than common chimpanzees.

Anyway, their sexual behaviour is also a matter of interest (although maybe more to zoologists than psychologists!) as they frequently 'mate' with most of the members of their group, male AND female, adult or juvenile - whoever! In fact when I say frequently, I mean all day every day, conflict resolution, friendship bonding, for pleasure....

Homosexuality is a no-no in the Qur'an, yet man's closest genetic relative uses it as one of their most frequent passtimes and social tools.

I just wondered - how is this explained in Islam?

PS Forgive me for the controversial subject matter - but this really is a genuine question!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Alpha Dude
12-09-2009, 08:07 PM
Animals are not bound by Islamic law.

Karina
12-09-2009, 08:09 PM
Ah-haaaaaaaaa! There's the answer then!

Thanks. :D

cat eyes
12-09-2009, 08:12 PM
:sl:and who said its only humans that are perverted?:)

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Woodrow
12-09-2009, 08:16 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Alpha Dude
Animals are not bound by Islamic law.
I'm just adding a few extra thoughts along that line. Non-Humans, Non-Angels, and Non-Jinn do not have an immortal soul and will not live forever. They have no reason to need to seek Jannah, it is not an option for them. This life is all they have. Sin is a noexistent concept to them, Islamic law does not apply as Bro. Alpha said above.