/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Nowadays Educational Systems

Mr.President
12-16-2009, 08:39 AM
I studied Bussiness management(BM) and found out many theories that its little bit collides with islam I mean in one lecturer the lecturer told us business is all about surviving and beating the competitor ?

what u all feel about the syllabus or educational system regarding BM ? does materialistic BM helps islam or does it opposes islam ?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
tango92
12-16-2009, 09:47 AM
^^ well it is, if you think you dont need money, look at the world around you. the non muslims have something we dont - education, it is extremely ignorant and arrogant for us to critisise them until we have a better solution for ourselves.

what is the ummah coming to, nobody will eat pork, its haram right? but you know what, education, the first thing in the quran meh its not as important.

i say, earn as much wealth you can, give sadaqah as much as you can.

ardianto
12-16-2009, 03:12 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Mr.President
I studied Bussiness management(BM) and found out many theories that its little bit collides with islam I mean in one lecturer the lecturer told us business is all about surviving and beating the competitor ?

what u all feel about the syllabus or educational system regarding BM ? does materialistic BM helps islam or does it opposes islam ?
Nothing wrong with learn 'how to kill your competitor in business'. That's just a theory. But in application, it's better if you modify this theory into 'Islamic way to win the competition'.

Business management is different than mathematics. In mathematics 3 oranges + 4 oranges = 3 candies + 4 candies (the sum are 7). But in business, selling oranges is different than selling candies, selling candies is different than selling books. Even selling a product to youth is different than selling the same product but to adult.