/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Lonely.

AnonymousPoster
01-30-2010, 10:38 PM
:sl:

I've been practising Islam for about 6 months now but, over the past few months i seem to be so lonely as most of my frends were kafeers or boys, i obviously moved away from them but im feeling very lonely. im always at home which is a good thing alhamdulillah but i still get very bored at home. And my only muslim friends dont even live in this country so that makes it worst.

Any help?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
AlbanianMuslim
01-31-2010, 05:50 AM
Where are you from? Im sure many of the girls on here would love to chit chat with you.
I suggest attempting to make friends at the masjid you attend. I dont have many at mine but I do chit chat with the older ladies they love it because most of the young girls ignore them or cant stand them. I love to listen to their stories of them growing up and listen to their wisdom.
Compliment someones hijab, ask them where they got it, if you see a muslimah that is american or something and you think they might be a revert, go and introduce yourself!
Break out of your shell, make yourself known and your loneliness will be alleviated.
Also, this phase is the toughest one and it is a test, dont let it discourage you. I am often lonely myself--- I dont fit in with the modern americanized crowd anymore nor do most of the muslims in my area accept me much (theyre almost all Asian and prefer to spend time with other asians (this isnt an insult btw) )
So im often home by myself or just with family, it can be sad at time but find things that interest you and keep yourself busy.

Muslim Woman
01-31-2010, 06:45 AM
:wa:

format_quote Originally Posted by AnonymousGender

I've been practising Islam for about 6 months now ....feeling very lonely. ?

Welcome to Islam sis :)

why not join a Muslimah's group or start learning Arabic ?

Rafeeq
01-31-2010, 07:56 AM