/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Islamic Clothing

ALICENA
02-20-2010, 08:39 PM
salam bros and sisters

i am 18 years old and i am a designer..i make all kind of graphic art for t-shirts etc and i was wondering if the idea of having like

"La ilaha illa Allah Muhammad Rasul Allah"

on a shirt is right?..can i do that?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
'Abd-al Latif
02-20-2010, 10:02 PM
:salamext:

You should not make these shirts for a number of reasons.

1. The name of Allah is not meant for display purposes, even pictures of the verses are Qur'an should not be hung up on the walls.
  2. People will go to the toilet when answering the call of nature and one cannot take the name of Allah to such a place.
  3. These shirts will get dirty, will be thrown on the floor and washed among other dirty clothes and this is not befitting for the name of Allah.

I can't think of anything else at the moment but I urge you not to do this type of printing. You should write other things instead that have meaningful messages, perhaps some Arabic proverbs or idioms that do not mention the name of Allah will be more fruitful for your business.

format_quote Originally Posted by ALICENA
salam bros and sisters

i am 18 years old and i am a designer..i make all kind of graphic art for t-shirts etc and i was wondering if the idea of having like

"La ilaha illa Allah Muhammad Rasul Allah"

on a shirt is right?..can i do that?

AlbanianMuslim
02-21-2010, 05:38 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by 'Abd-al Latif

[*]The name of Allah is not meant for display purposes, even pictures of the verses are Qur'an should not be hung up on the walls.
Are you sure? Can you back that up? Just asking because I have never heard that and Ive seen verses of the koran done in beautiful caligraphy hung up in muslims homes as well as schools.

CosmicPathos
02-21-2010, 05:41 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by AlbanianMuslim