/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I'll be going to Umrah.....

Hassan1987
02-23-2010, 08:10 PM
on March 25th, I'm going with my Grandad, and it's my first time going

and i don't really know where to start, i mean what do i have to do before i go there ???

I know i have to be 100 percent clean head to toe, and i'm sure there's other thing's that need to be done before then but i dont really know what those things are.

I've asked my mum and all she says is that there well be someone there that well tell you what to do as you go.

and that read the dua's as well.

So i'm kinda confused and nervous

i hope you guys can help me out ???

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
aamirsaab
02-23-2010, 09:14 PM
:sl:
Will you be stopping somewhere before entering Makkah? Because you need to put Ihram on before you actually enter makkah when going for umrah.

When you first lay eyes on the Ka'bah, make dua. That dua is extremely special, so make it count. Take as long as you want - there's no time limit.

Also, you should do one umrah the day you get into Makkah. The tawaaf isn't that hard in and of itself but when you add jet lag into it and the Saee (takes approx 40 minutes), you're going to be exhausted. So make plans for the day after and drink plenty of zam-zam.

Lastly, if you are going to stay at a hotel remember: they don't give you a microwave in the rooms, so if you get any food from outside you better finish it there and then. And electrical goods cost as much as they would back home so don't expect any cheap rides.

Pro tip 1: Make sure you know your gate exits - always go for the closest one (especially on your first day as you will be exhausted). Plan your way to the Ka'bah and back from the Saee.

Pro tip 2: There's some pakistani food shops nearby the hilton hotel, I forgot what they are called but they are literally 20 second walk from Hilton. Price is ok compared to other takeaways and food is decent.