/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Will things ever get better for us?

AnonymousPoster
03-15-2010, 03:58 PM
Salam alaykum.
Ever since I've been married to my husband we have never had much in the way of wealth. In fact things have always been really tight. But for the last year things have been extremely bad. I just dont know what to do.
I am very religious but my husband is not at all. I have been practising for about 18 months now. I keep away from bad stuff and try to be good all the time. I never miss my salah. No backbiting. I try to teach my children the best I can. I am working and he cant find work.
I try not to but sometimes I feel things are never going to change for us. We can barely afford to eat meat once a month. Fruit is very expensive. I feel for my children the most because they need proper nutrition. I feel sorry for my husband also because he is trying but he just cant find work.
I've tried and tried to get him to be more religious but hes just not interested.
Please can you pray for us?
Jazakallah khair my brothers and sisters.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
SMA89
03-15-2010, 05:30 PM
Things will ALWAYS get better but listen there has to be a change to your or your husbands lifestyle. There is a famous quote from someone I dont recall the person but it states:

"To get what we've never had, we must do what we've never done"