/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Help please

Alchemist
03-19-2010, 12:05 AM
There's an argument on a forum I'm on, about weather Islam orders to kill those who insult the prophet, and I'm not very good at debating.. but I want to defend Islam. so if any knowlageble person could kindly help me..

shokran :)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
islamirama
03-19-2010, 12:14 AM
What are you trying to defend?

Prophet (s) was not just a prophet and messenger but also a statement, leader of a nation and an empire. Attacking was grounds of treason and you ask them to name one state that doesn't have death penalty for treason?

The scholars are unanimously agreed that a Muslim who insults the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) becomes a kaafir and an apostate who is to be executed. This consensus was narrated by more than one of the scholars, such as Imaam Ishaaq ibn Raahawayh, Ibn al-Mundhir, al-Qaadi ‘Iyaad, al-Khattaabi and others. Al-Saarim al-Maslool, 2/13-16

This ruling is indicated by the Qur’aan and Sunnah.

In the Qur’aan it says (interpretation of the meaning):

“The hypocrites fear lest a Soorah (chapter of the Qur’aan) should be revealed about them, showing them what is in their hearts. Say: ‘(Go ahead and) mock! But certainly Allaah will bring to light all that you fear.’

If you ask them (about this), they declare: ‘We were only talking idly and joking.’ Say: ‘Was it at Allaah, and His Ayaat (proofs, evidences, verses, lessons, signs, revelations, etc.) and His Messenger that you were mocking?’

Make no excuse; you disbelieved after you had believed”

[al-Tawbah 9:64-66]

This verse clearly states that mocking Allaah, His verses and His Messenger constitutes kufr, so that applies even more so to insulting. The verse also indicates that whoever belittles the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) is also a kaafir, whether he was serious or joking.